<u>Composition of Board of Governance of COEP Technological University's Act 2022</u> (<u>Mah. Act No. XXXV of 2022</u>) <u>Section 23</u> w.e.f 9th June 2023

Sr. No.	Member	Name of the Member	Role
1.	Chairman (As per COEP TECH's Act Section 23 {4 - a})	Dr Pramod Chaudhari, Founder and Executive Chairman Praj Industries Limited.	Chairman - Board of Governance
2.	Vice Chancellor (As per COEP TECH's Act Section 23 (4 - b))	Prof. S. G.Bhirud Vice Chancellor & Professor - Instrumentation & Control Engineering, COEP Technological University.	Member
3.	Director IITB's nominee (As per COEP TECH's Act Section 23 {4 - c})	Prof. Milind Atrey, Dean (R&D) and Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, IIT Bombay.	
4.	Joint Secretary or Deputy Secretary (As per COEP TECH's Act Section 23 {4 - d})	Shri. Satish Tidke, Deputy Secretary, Department of Higher and Technical Education, Government of Maharashtra, Mumbai.	
5.	Director, Technical Education (As per COEP TECH's Act Section 23 {4 - e})	Dr. Vinod Mohitkar, Director, Directorate of Technical Education, Maharashtra, Mumbai.	
6.	Dean of the Schools (Nominated by the Vice-Chancellor COEP TECH's Act Section 23 {4- f})	Prof. R. R. Joshi, Dean & Professor - Civil Civil Engineering Department, COEP Technological University.	
7.	Professor (Nominated by the Vice-Chancellor COEP TECH's Act Section 23 {4- f})	Prof. S. S. Mohite, Professor – Mechanical, Mechanical Engineering Department, COEP Technological University.	
8.	Associate Professor (Nominated by the Vice-Chancellor COEP TECH's Act Section 23 {4- f})	Dr. (Mrs.) A. D. Thube, Associate Professor – Civil, Civil Engineering Department, COEP Technological University.	

<u>Composition of Board of Governance of COEP Technological University's Act 2022</u> (<u>Mah. Act No. XXXV of 2022</u>) <u>Section 23</u> w.e.f 9th June 2023

Sr.	Member	Name of the Member	Role
No. 9.	Director,	Dr. Ashish Lele,	Member
••	National	Director, CSIR-National Chemical Laboratory,	
	Chemical	Pune.	
	Laboratory		
	(As per COEP		
	TECH's Act Section 23 {4 - g})		
10.	Director,	Prof. Sunil S. Bhagwat,	-
	Indian Institute	Director,	
	of Science	Indian Institute of Science Education and	
	Education and	Research, Pune.	
	Research		
	(As per COEP TECH's Act Section		
	23 {4 - h})		
11.	Chancellor's	Mr. Bharat Gite,	
	Nominee	Founder and CEO of Tarual India,	
	(As per COEP TECH's Act Section	Tarual India,	
	23 {4 - i})	Pune	
12.	Chairman's	Shri. Amit Prabhas Paranjape	
	Nominee (As per COEP	Chief Operating Officer,	
	TECH's Act Section	PUNETECH Software Private Limited.	
10	23 {4 - j})		-
13.	Nomination by Alumni	Shri. Vinayak Pai, Managing Director & CEO	
	Association	Managing Director & CEO, TATA Projects Limited,	
	(As per COEP	Mumbai.	
	TECH's Act Section 23 {4 - k})	Manbal.	
14.	Registrar	Dr. D. N. Sonawane	Member -
	(As per COEP	Registrar,	Secretary
	TECH's Act Section 23 {4 - I})	COEP Technological University	
	עי - ד <u>ו</u> ע <i>י</i>	(D) 020 25507002	
45		Email id: registrar@coeptech.ac.in	Democratic
15.	Director, Board	Dr. (Mrs.) Y. V. Haribhakta, Director, Board of Examinations and	Permanent
	of Examinations	Director, Board of Examinations and Evaluation	Invitees
	and Evaluation	& Associate Professor of Computer &	
	(As per COEP	Information Technology Engineering	
	TECH's Act Section	COEP Technological University.	
16	23 {4 - m})		4
16.	Finance and Accounts	Mr. Amit Bajaj, Finance and Accounts Officer	
	Officer	& Professor of Metallurgy & Material Science,	
	(As per COEP	COEP Technological University.	
	TECH's Act Section 23 {4 - m})		